Slimpickins's Weblog

March 11, 2014

How I feel that you feel about me based on your actions alone…

Filed under: Emotional Stuffs — slimpickins @ 5:17 pm

Based on how you have treated me over the past 16 months, this is how I think you feel about me:

1. My feelings don’t matter
2. What I like to do doesn’t matter
3. I am expected to do the things you like, but you won’t do the things I like
4. Touch and Kisses only happen when you want them, or feel it
5. You have no desire for me or to be with me
6. I am fun to hang out with and do things with that are outside and keep you busy
7. You like to shower with me, but not touch my body
8. Motorcycles, Cars, and Work are more important to you than I am
9. You are Selfish and only think about yourself; I don’t matter
10. You will tell me things just to get me to shut up or do what you want; with no intention of following through with what you say. (all talk and no action)
11. You like to put me down and point out everything I do that is wrong
12. You don’t like to talk to me
13. You don’t like me to touch you
14. If I say something more than once (within the relationship) I am nagging
15. You don’t like being with me alone
16. I need to get rid of everything I own that isn’t motorcycle or car related because it is useless/worthless and I have too much of it.
17. You have no desire to see me smile or happy
18. You enjoy making me unhappy or cry
19. All I do is cause you pain, unhappiness and make you uncomfortable
20. I make your life horribly complicated and you would be better without me in it
21. It doesn’t matter if I have sexual feelings, desires or needs
22. Being close to my family is a problem
23. Wanting to share my life with you is wrong
24. You can plan and make arrangements for things you want to do, but not anything I want to do
25. Anything that doesn’t work out is because you work nights
26. If I cry or get upset, and you tell me to calm down it just means you think I am over-reacting and I should just “get over it”
27. We only see each other at best for an hour a day and one day on the weekend and that is too much time with me. I get less time with you than I spend at work a week.
28. When you say things like “* I can’t feel anything, you must be too loose for me. * It’s a chore to have sex. * I have been willing myself for months into having sex and I just don’t feel anything. Now I just can’t will myself anymore into sex”, it hurts me a lot inside and breaks me down and I feel worthless, useless, inadequate and broken.

You once said that I was like a battered woman that keeps coming back. If that is the truth than you are the abuser that keeps battering me. Is that what you want to be and how you want to be remembered?

2 Comments »

  1. get out of this unhealthy relationship, please! you don’t deserve that!!

    Comment by anna papanikolaou — July 6, 2014 @ 11:52 am

    • Thank you I am gathering all my stuff and moving on. You are right.

      Comment by slimpickins — July 6, 2014 @ 12:46 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

