Slimpickins's Weblog

November 28, 2012

Thankful Day 28

Filed under: General Life Updates — Tags: — slimpickins @ 7:07 am

Day 1: Today I am thankful for my Ginger furbaby!

Day 2: Today I am thankful to be able to pay all of my bills!

Day 3: Today I am thankful for cuddle-up sleeps with my sweetie.

Day 4: Today I am thankful for having a steady full-time job that is only 40 hours a week!

Day 5: Today I am thankful for having a wonderful landlord and neighbor.

Day 6: Today I am thankful for health, dental and vision insurance.

Day 7: Today I am thankful for communication. Important in every relationship or meeting.

Day 8: Today I am thankful for all the love in my life. My friends, family and the love of my life.

Day 9: Today I am thankful for passion. Passion that drives us to greatness or passion that drives to great sex.

Day 10: Today I am thankful for tattooists. Allowing me to individualize my skin canvas in many ways.

Day 11: Today I am thankful for my uncles, grandfather, father, mother, friends, extended family and my love who have all served our great country. I appreciate your service and dedication in all branches of the armed forces.

Day 12: Today I am thankful for federal holidays that allow me to spend more time with my beloved.

Day 13: Today I am thankful for food. All types of yummy, awesome taste-bud tingling food.

Day 14: Today I am thankful for online classes. Giving me the ability to work on my school work anywhere.

Day 15: Today I am thankful for mittens and gloves to keep my hands and fingers warm.

Day 16: Today I am thankful for all my new friends this year. Thank you for making this year better.

Day 17: Today I am thankful for hot water. Allowing for relaxing hot baths and showers.

Day 18: Today I am thankful that with all of my mental and physical issues that none will kill me. They make my life interesting but will never kill me.

Day 19: Today I am thankful for affection when I need it most in the most simple of ways. The soft caress, the look out of the corner of your eye, the soft sweet kiss, or the sweet words that you utter from your mouth.

Day 20: Today I am thankful for having 5 senses most of the time. I feel some of my senses depleting every few years, but I am greatful for what I have left and that I have trained myself so that I will be able to cope without them if need be.

Day 21: Today I am thankful for taking the commuter train to work. Less than half the time it takes the bus, cleaner people and no butts in my face.

Day 22: Today I am thankful for sunshine. It warms me up and brightens my day.

Day 23: Today I am thankful for 2 fantastic months with my Jax! I can’t wait for many more in the future.

Day 24: Today I am thankful for Naproxen.. prescription strength Naproxen. You allow me to make it through my day.

Day 25: Today I am thankful for warm merino wool socks that keep my toes warm and dry.

Day 26: Today I am thankful for the ability to unplug and not feel guilty. I really need to get away from the net and the now, more often.

Day 27: Today I am thankful for music…. allowing me to relax and say things that I can’t voice otherwise.

Day 28: Today I am thankful for rainbows, dragonflies, butterflies, unicorns, Pegasuses, glitter and zombies.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.